Floor Update: May 15, 2020 - 12:47 pm
The House has now begun one hour of debate on H.Res. 965 – Authorizing remote voting by proxy in the House of Representatives and providing for official remote committee proceedings during a public health emergency due to a novel coronavirus, and for other purposes.  
Following debate on H.Res. 965, the House will begin two hours of debate on H.R. 6800 – The Heroes Act. 
After debate on H.R. 6800, at approximately 5:00 - 5:30 p.m., the House will take votes.

**For the health of all the Members and staff and to limit the number of people on the House Floor, Members are asked to stay in their offices except for during their confirmed speaking time during debate.  Additionally, Members are asked to come to the Floor only during their voting group's window and to return to their offices until their voting group is called for the next vote.  Members are encouraged to use the voting machines while voting and not vote by card in the House well.  During the vote series, the Majority Whip's office will notify Members when each group should proceed to the Floor to vote.

Members are advised that the House may recess throughout the day in order to allow for cleaning of the House Chamber to occur.

The following times are for the first vote in the series on adoption of H.Res. 965.  All times are approximations.  Members will be given notice from the Whip’s office about when their group should come to the floor for votes.
Group 1: Rep. Abraham to Rep. Cohen (5:00 - 5:10 p.m.)
Group 2: Rep. Cole to Rep. Vicente Gonzalez (5:10 - 5:20 p.m.)
Group 3: Rep. Gooden to Rep. Lamb (5:20 - 5:30 p.m.)
Group 4: Rep. Lamborn to Rep. Palazzo (5:30 - 5:40 p.m.)
Group 5: Rep. Pallone to Rep. Smucker (5:40 - 5:50 p.m.) 
Group 6: Rep. Soto to Rep. Zeldin; Additional time, if needed (5:50 - 6:00 p.m.)

Following the vote on adoption of H.Res. 965, the House will vote on the motion to recommit on H.R. 6800, by groups. After the vote on the motion to recommit, the House will vote on passage of H.R. 6800, by groups.  Updates about the timing for each group on that vote will be provided.
If you have any questions please contact: Shuwanza Goff, Ray Salazar, or Deborah Rowe at 5-3130.