Members are advised that the House Sergeant at Arms and Attending Physician have released the following guidance on general safety and voting procedures for Friday, May 15th.  Full details can be found HERE.

Tomorrow, the House will meet at 9:00 a.m. for legislative business.  

The House will begin one hour of debate on the Rule providing for consideration of H.R. 6800 – The Heroes Act and H.Res. 965 – Authorizing remote voting by proxy in the House of Representatives and providing for official remote committee proceedings during a public health emergency due to a novel coronavirus, and for other purposes.

**Members are advised that Republican procedural votes are possible before 10:00 a.m. 

After debate on the Rule, at approximately 10:00 - 10:30 a.m., the House will take votes on the Previous Question and adoption of the Rule providing for consideration of H.R. 6800 and H.Res. 965. 

**For the health of all the Members and staff and to limit the number of people on the House Floor, Members are asked to stay in their offices except for during their confirmed speaking time during debate.  Additionally, Members are asked to come to the Floor only during their voting group's window and to return to their offices until their voting group is called for the next vote.  Members are encouraged to use the voting machines while voting and not vote by card in the House well.  During the vote series, the Majority Whip's office will notify Members when each group should proceed to the Floor to vote.

Members are advised that the House may recess throughout the day in order to allow for cleaning of the House Chamber to occur.

The following times are for the first vote on the Previous Question.  All times are approximations.  Members will be given notice from the Whip’s office about when their group should come to the floor for votes.

Group 1: Rep. Abraham to Rep. Cohen (10:00 - 10:10 a.m.)
Group 2: Rep. Cole to Rep. Vincente Gonzalez (10:10 - 10:20 a.m.)
Group 3: Rep. Gooden to Rep. Lamb (10:20 - 10:30 a.m.)
Group 4: Rep. Lamborn to Rep. Palazzo (10:30 - 10:40 a.m.)
Group 5: Rep. Pallone to Rep. Smucker (10:40 - 10:50 a.m.) 
Group 6: Rep. Soto to Rep. Zeldin (10:50 - 11:00 a.m.)

If you have any questions please contact: Shuwanza Goff, Ray Salazar, or Deborah Rowe at 5-3130.