The House is now taking the following vote, beginning with Group 1 (Rep. Abraham to Rep. Cohen):
  1. S. 3744 – Uyghur Human Rights Policy Act of 2020 (Sen. Rubio - Foreign Affairs) Suspension bill – 10 minutes
**For the health of all Members and staff and to limit the number of people on the House Floor, Members are asked to come to the Floor only during their voting group's window and to return to their offices until their voting group is called for the next vote. 

When your group is called to vote, please enter the Chamber via either the House Main Door, the East Door or West Door.  Members are encouraged to use the voting machines while voting and not vote by card in the House well. 

During the vote series, the Majority Whip's office will notify Members when each group should proceed to the Floor to vote.

Instructions for Members Casting Proxy Votes
**Members casting proxy votes on behalf of other Members should have confirmed written instructions from Members prior to coming to vote in the House chamber.  Once a Member has their instructions, they should come to the chamber during their assigned voting group.  Members should plan to vote for themselves by voting machine, then proceed to a microphone at the desk to seek recognition by the Chair.  Once recognized, Members will then announce the vote of each Member voting by proxy.  Following that, Members should go to the House well and fill out voting cards for each Member voting by proxy.  Once complete, they can then exit the chamber.

Following the vote on passage of S. 3744, the House will vote on the Previous Question.  After the vote on the Previous Question, the House will vote on adoption of the Rule providing for consideration of Senate Amendments to H.R. 6172 (FISA Reauthorization, as passed by the Senate), by groups.  

Following the vote series, the House will begin one hour of debate on FISA Reauthorization.
Members are advised that the vote on passage of FISA Reauthorization is expected to occur this evening.  Further information about the exact timing of votes will be provided.

If you have any questions please contact: Shuwanza Goff, Ray Salazar, or Deborah Rowe at 5-3130.