Floor Update: Sep 23, 2021 - 4:27 pm

The House is now taking the following votes on H.R. 4350 – National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2022:
  1. Garamendi Amendment #38 Prohibits funding for the Ground Based Strategic Deterrent (GBSD) program and W87-1 – 20 minutes
  2. Schrader Amendment #39  Reduces Unfunded Priority Lists to only four Service Branches of the United States Military plus United States Special Operations Command, for a total of five – 20 minutes
  3. Ocasio-Cortez/Pocan Amendment #40  Reduces overall authorization level by 10%. Excludes military personnel, DoD federal civilian workforce, and defense health program accounts from the 10% reduction – 20 minutes
  4. Jacobs (CA)/Lee (CA) Amendment #41 – Reduces amounts authorized for defense spending in FY22 to no more than the approximate amount requested by the President – 20 minutes
  5. Langevin Amendment #42  Allows for admission of essential scientists and technical experts to promote and protect the national security innovation base – 20 minutes
  6. Bowman/Clark Amendment #105 Adds the President, Vice President, and any Cabinet member to the current statutory prohibition on Members of Congress contracting with the federal government – 20 minutes
  7. Bipartisan En Bloc #2 Offered by Mr. Smith (WA)  20 minutes
  8. Bipartisan En Bloc #3 Offered by Mr. Smith (WA)  20 minutes
  9. Bipartisan En Bloc #4 Offered by Mr. Smith (WA)  20 minutes
  10. Leger Fernandez Amendment #241  Provides an apology to individuals and their families in NM, UT, ID, and other states and territories who were exposed to radiation from nuclear testing – 20 minutes
  11. Torres (CA) Amendment #435 Reinstates standard Congressional Notification procedures for the export of certain items to foreign countries – 20 minutes
  12. Final Passage of H.R. 4350 – National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2022 (Rep. Smith (WA) – Armed Services) – VOTE YES – 20 minutes
These are the last votes for the day
**Members are advised that each vote taken by the House will be open for a total of 20 minutes and will close immediately thereafter.  Members, especially Members casting proxy votes on behalf of other Members, are expected to vote in a timely manner.

**The Committee on Armed Services's Floor Tracker for amendments to H.R. 4350 can be found HERE.

If you have any questions please contact: Courtney Fry, Ray Salazar, or Deborah Rowe at 5-3130.