Floor Update: Sep 23, 2021 - 4:04 pm

The House is now taking the following votes on H.R. 4350 – National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2022:
  1. Johnson (GA)/McClintock Amendment #36 Restricts the Department of Defense (DOD) from transferring certain surplus military property to federal, state, or local law enforcement agencies. Specifically, DOD may not transfer to such agencies specified property such as controlled firearms, ammunition, grenade launchers, explosives, certain vehicles or trucks, armored or weaponized drones, certain controlled aircraft, silencers, or long-range acoustic devices. DOD may waive this limitation and transfer certain vehicles or trucks if DOD determines that the transfer is necessary for disaster or rescue purposes or for another purpose where life and public safety are at risk – 20 minutes
  2. Garamendi Amendment #38 Prohibits funding for the Ground Based Strategic Deterrent (GBSD) program and W87-1 – 20 minutes
  3. Schrader Amendment #39  Reduces Unfunded Priority Lists to only four Service Branches of the United States Military plus United States Special Operations Command, for a total of five – 20 minutes
  4. Ocasio-Cortez/Pocan Amendment #40  Reduces overall authorization level by 10%. Excludes military personnel, DoD federal civilian workforce, and defense health program accounts from the 10% reduction – 20 minutes
  5. Jacobs (CA)/Lee (CA) Amendment #41 – Reduces amounts authorized for defense spending in FY22 to no more than the approximate amount requested by the President – 20 minutes
  6. Langevin Amendment #42  Allows for admission of essential scientists and technical experts to promote and protect the national security innovation base – 20 minutes
  7. Bowman/Clark Amendment #105 Adds the President, Vice President, and any Cabinet member to the current statutory prohibition on Members of Congress contracting with the federal government – 20 minutes
  8. Bipartisan En Bloc #2 Offered by Mr. Smith (WA)  20 minutes
  9. Bipartisan En Bloc #3 Offered by Mr. Smith (WA)  20 minutes
  10. Bipartisan En Bloc #4 Offered by Mr. Smith (WA)  20 minutes
  11. Leger Fernandez Amendment #241  Provides an apology to individuals and their families in NM, UT, ID, and other states and territories who were exposed to radiation from nuclear testing – 20 minutes
  12. Torres (CA) Amendment #435 Reinstates standard Congressional Notification procedures for the export of certain items to foreign countries – 20 minutes
  13. Final Passage of H.R. 4350 – National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2022 (Rep. Smith (WA) – Armed Services) – VOTE YES – 20 minutes
These are the last votes for the day
**Members are advised that each vote taken by the House will be open for a total of 20 minutes and will close immediately thereafter.  Members, especially Members casting proxy votes on behalf of other Members, are expected to vote in a timely manner.

**The Committee on Armed Services's Floor Tracker for amendments to H.R. 4350 can be found HERE.

If you have any questions please contact: Courtney Fry, Ray Salazar, or Deborah Rowe at 5-3130.