Floor Update: Jun 29, 2021 - 1:15 pm

At approximately 1:15 – 1:20 p.m., the House will take the following votes:
  1. Motion on Ordering the Previous Question on the Rule (H.Res. 504) VOTE YES – 20 minutes
  2. H.Res. 504 – Rule providing for consideration of H.R. 3005 – To direct the Joint Committee on the Library to replace the bust of Roger Brooke Taney in the Old Supreme Court Chamber of the United States Capitol with a bust of Thurgood Marshall to be obtained by the Joint Committee on the Library and to remove certain statues from areas of the United States Capitol which are accessible to the public, to remove all statues of individuals who voluntarily served the Confederate States of America from display in the United States Capitol, and for other purposes, H.R. 2662 – IG Independence and Empowerment Act, H.Res. 503 – Establishing the Select Committee to Investigate the January 6th Attack on the United States Capitol, and general debate of H.R. 3684 – INVEST in America Act – VOTE YES 20 minutes
  3. Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass Certain Bills and Agree to Certain Resolutions (H.R. 3261, H.R. 3283, H.Res. 186, H.R. 2471, H.R. 1500, H.Res. 402, H.R. 3385) – VOTE YES 20 minutes
  4. H.R. 567 – Trans-Sahara Counterterrorism Partnership Program Act of 2021, as amended (Rep. McCaul – Foreign Affairs) Suspension bill – 20 minutes
Following these votes, the House will begin one hour of debate on H.R. 3005.

After debate on H.R. 3005, the House will begin one hour of general debate on H.R. 2662.

After general debate, the House will debate amendments to H.R. 2662.

Following amendment debate on H.R. 2662, the House will take votes.  These are the last votes of the day.

Next votes predicted: at approximately 5:15 – 5:30 p.m., on amendments and final passage of H.R. 2662, and passage of H.R. 3005.
**Members are advised that each vote taken by the House will be open for a total of 20 minutes and will close immediately thereafter.  Members, especially Members casting proxy votes on behalf of other Members, are expected to vote in a timely manner. 

If you have any questions please contact: Courtney Fry, Ray Salazar, or Deborah Rowe at 5-3130.