Press Release
For Immediate Release: 
August 2, 2022
Contact Info: 
Raymond Rodriguez 202-225-3130

WASHINGTON, DC – Today, House Majority Leader Steny H. Hoyer (MD) announced the thirteenth annual Member Online All-Star Competition winners. Rep. Elaine Luria (VA-02) won the 2022 Overall MVP award, Rep. Deborah Ross (NC-02) won the 2022 Freshman MVP award, and Rep. Jamie Raskin (MD-08) won the 2022 Election-Blackout MVP Award. The top 50 Members, top three Committees, and top two Caucuses have also been named 2022 Online All-Stars. The full list can be found below, and the final scoreboard can be viewed at

"I'm pleased to announce this year's Online All-Stars, who led House Democrats in gaining hundreds of thousands of new followers on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube during the three-week competition," Leader Hoyer said
"As House Democrats work hard to pass important legislation that puts People Over Politics, it is essential that we continue to grow our reach on social media to communicate our efforts to the American people. I congratulate Rep. Elaine Luria, who gained the most followers during the contest and is the overall MVP, Rep. Deborah Ross, who excelled and won the Freshman MVP title, and Rep. Jamie Raskin, who outperformed and won the Election-Blackout MVP title."  
"I also want to give special recognition to Rep. Eric Swalwell's digital efforts, where he kept a lead for most of the contest and finished a very close second place for the Overall MVP. I also congratulate Reps. Adam Schiff, Katie Porter, and Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez on their outstanding and competitive performance in the 2022 contest. I want to thank all of our Members and their staff for their tireless efforts and creative approaches in reaching and engaging with more Americans online over the last three weeks."
Rep. Elaine Luria gained 50,414 new followers over the three-week contest by revealing information about the January 6th attack on the United States Capitolpushing back on people expressing hateful rhetoricproviding health care to America's veterans, and shedding light on President Trump's dereliction of duty. 
Rep. Deborah Ross gained 1,767 new followers, the most of any Freshman Member, by creating videos advocating for marriage equalitypassing legislation to protect documented DREAMershighlighting meetings with constituents, and sharing information about funding secured for North Carolina's 2nd congressional district.

Rep. Jamie Raskin gained 32,830 new followers, the most of any Member during an pre-election blackout which prohibits them from spending money on online ads and outreach, by sharing his vote on legislation protecting women’s rightsrestating that no person is above the lawsharing scholarly information on the limits of the Second Amendmentspreading word of the new Suicide and Crisis Lifeline, and affirming the significance of defending our democracy and freedom.

Rep. Eric Swalwell gained 47,543, the second-most during the three-week contest, by sharing the positive impact of his father’s service as a police officerexplaining the significance of a ban on assault weaponsemphasizing the dangerous misinformation that Republicans rely on to support a total ban on abortion, and promoting the important work of the January 6th Committee
The competition also included Committee Democrats and Caucuses. The House Judiciary Committee, Select Committee on Climate Crisis, Select Subcommittee on Coronavirus Crisis, Progressive Caucus, and LGBTQ+ Equality Caucus were named 2022 All-Stars.
The creative category finalists and winners for Best Video, Best Graphic, Best Online Ad, Best Franked Email, and Best E-Newsletter will be announced in the coming weeks.
The 2022 Member All-Stars for this year are listed below. The final scoreboard is also available at
NOTE: While members of House Leadership were visible on the live scoreboard, they were not counted in determining All-Stars and are not included in the list below. Former MVP winners, while eligible to be named All-Stars, are ineligible to win the same trophy more than once.

2022 Member All-stars: 

  1. Rep. Elaine Luria [VA-02]
  2. Rep. Eric Swalwell [CA-15]
  3. Rep. Jamie Raskin [MD-08]
  4. **Rep. Adam Schiff [CA-28]
  5. Rep. Katie Porter [CA-45]
  6. **Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez [NY-14]
  7. Rep. Stephanie Murphy [FL-07]
  8. **Rep. Ilhan Omar [MN-05]
  9. Rep. Bennie Thompson [MS-02]
  10. Rep. Val Demings [FL-10]
  11. **Rep. Barbara Lee [CA-13]
  12. Rep. Abigail Spanberger [VA-07]
  13. Rep. Bill Pascrell, Jr. [NJ-09]
  14. Rep. Dean Phillips [MN-03]
  15. *Rep. Pramila Jayapal [WA-07]
  16. Rep. Ayanna Pressley [MA-07]
  17. Rep. Zoe Lofgren [CA-19]
  18. *Rep. Cori Bush [MO-01]
  19. Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi [IL-08]
  20. Rep. Lauren Underwood [IL-14]
  1. Rep. Andy Levin [MI-09]
  2. Rep. Madeleine Dean [PA-04]
  3. Rep. Brad Sherman [CA-30]
  4. Rep. Jan Schakowsky [IL-09]
  5. Rep. Deborah Ross [NC-02]
  6. Rep. Shontel Brown [OH-11]
  7. Rep. Susie Lee [NV-03]
  8. Rep. Mondaire Jones [NY-17]
  9. Rep. Melanie Stansbury [NM-01]
  10. Rep. Judy Chu [CA-27]
  11. Rep. Veronica Escobar [TX-16]
  12. Rep. Jennifer Wexton [VA-10]
  13. Rep. Ro Khanna [CA-17]
  14. Rep. Alma Adams [NC-12]
  15. Rep. Rashida Tlaib [MI-13]
  16. Rep. Mikie Sherrill [NJ-11]
  17. Rep. Jake Auchincloss [MA-04]
  18. Rep. Jackie Speier [CA-14]
  19. **Rep. Maxine Waters [CA-43]
  20. Rep. Chuy Garcia [IL-04]
  21. Rep. Carolyn Maloney [NY-12]
  1. Rep. Donald Beyer Jr. [VA-08]
  2. Rep. Sean Casten [IL-06]
  3. Rep. Gerald Connolly [VA-11]
  4. Rep. Mike Levin [CA-49]
  5. Rep. Jerrold Nadler [NY-10]
  6. Rep. Lucy McBath [GA-06]
  7. **Rep. Ted Lieu [CA-33]
  8. Rep. Terri Sewell [AL-07]
  9. Rep. Chris Pappas [NH-01]

2022 Committee All-stars: 
  1. Judiciary Committee 
  2. Select Committee on the Climate Crisis
  3. Select Committee on the Coronavirus Crisis
2022 Caucus All-stars: 
  1. Progressive Caucus
  2. LGBTQ+ Equality Caucus

**Previous Overall MVP
*Previous Freshman Or Election Blackout MVP