Skip to Content

Press Releases

Scalise Announces New Committee Chairs

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Today, House Majority Leader Steve Scalise (R-La.) announced the House Republican Steering Committee’s recommendations for committee chairs for the 118th Congress. Tomorrow, the recommendations will be presented to the full House Republican Conference for ratification. “For two years, Democrats have used their total control of Washington to usher in an unprecedented era of big government socialism, crime, inflation, an energy crisis, and a radical, woke agenda. Republicans won control of the House of Representatives because Americans are tired of failure and are crying out for new leadership,” said House Majority Leader Steve Scalise. “Our committee chairs represent the very best of our conference, and they are ready to get to work on providing oversight and producing meaningful legislation that will take steps to reduce inflation, lower household energy costs, secure the border, support our police, keep our country secure, and put parents back in control of their children’s education.” Agriculture – Rep. Glenn Thompson (R-Pa.) Appropriations – Rep. Kay Granger (R-Texas) Armed Services – Rep. Mike Rogers (R-Ala.) Budget – Rep. Jodey Arrington (R-Texas) Education and the Workforce – Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-N.C.) Energy and Commerce – Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-Wash.) Financial Services – Rep. Patrick McHenry (R-N.C.)  Foreign Affairs – Rep. Michael McCaul (R-Texas) Homeland Security – Rep. Mark Green (R-Tenn.) Judiciary – Rep. Jim Jordan (R-Ohio) Natural Resources – Rep. Bruce Westerman (R-Ark.) Oversight and Accountability – Rep. James Comer (R-Ky.) Science, Space, and Technology – Rep. Frank Lucas (R-Okla.) Small Business – Rep. Roger Williams (R-Texas) Transportation and Infrastructure – Rep. Sam Graves (R-Mo.) Veterans’ Affairs – Rep. Mike Bost (R-Ill.) Ways and Means – Rep. Jason Smith (R-Mo.)